Tour De France 2010 route unveiled

Tour de France organiser have revealed the route of the 2010 Tour during a presentation in Paris today.

The race begins on the July 3 in Rotterdam with a 8km Prologue and finishes 22 days and 3596km later in Paris on the 25th of July. The route includes nineteen bunch starts, one individual time trial, three summit finishes and two well deserved rest days. Have a look the details of each stage below.

Stage    Date    Route      Distance          Description
P      03-Jul    Rotterdam-Rotterdam    8km    Prologue
1      04-Jul    Rotterdam – Bruxelles    224km    Flat
2      05-Jul    Bruxelles – Spa    192km    Hilly
3      06-Jul    Wanze – Arenberg Porte du Hainaut    207km   Flat
4      07-Jul    Cambrai – Reims    150km    Flat
5      08-Jul    Épernay – Montargis    185km    Flat
6      09-Jul    Montargis – Gueugnon    225km    Flat
7      10-Jul    Tournus – Station des Rousses    161km    Average mountains
8      11-Jul    Station des Rousses – Morzine-Avoria z    189km    High mountain
R      12-Jul    Morzine-Avoriaz    0km    Rest
9      13-Jul    Morzine-Avoriaz – Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne    204km    High Mountain
10    14-Jul    Chambéry – Gap    179km    Avregare mountains
11     15-Jul    Bourg-lès-Valence    180km    Flat
12     16-Jul    Bourg-de-Péage – Mende    210km    Hilly
13     17-Jul    Rodez – Revel    195km    Flat
14     18-Jul    Revel – Ax-3 Domaines    184km    High Mountains
15     19-Jul    Pamiers – Bagnères-de-Luchon    187k m    High Mountains
16     20-Jul    Bagnères-de-Luchon – Pau    196k m    High Mountains
R       21-Jul    Pau    0km    Rest
17     22-Jul    Pau – Col du Tourmalet    174km    High Mountains
18     24-Jul    Salies-de-Béarn – Bordeaux    190km    Flat
19     24-Jul    Bordeaux – Pauillac    51km    Individual TT
20    25-Jul    Longjumeau – Paris    105km    Flat
total        3596km