ABSA Cape Epic Stage 1 highlights video

Team RSAWEB and Crank presents a series of daily highlights videos from the 2010 ABSA Cape Epic. This is Stage 1 – Diemersfontein to Ceres.

Kevin Evans (South Africa) & Alban Lakata (Austria) from team MTN Qhubeka Topeak Ergon) cross the finish line first in a time of 4:35.52,3. Frustrated by wheel issues, Burry Stander (South Africa) and Christoph Sauser (Netherlands) from team Songo-Specialized by DCM follow in second place almost five minutes behind. Emil Lindgren (Sweden) and Fabian Giger (Switzerland) beat 2009 wining team, Bulls (Karl Platt & Stefan Sahm), to take the 3rd spot on the podium. An exciting start to the 2010 ABSA Cape Epic!